counter easy hit


AGM - Catholic Sabha, Ashoknagar Unit

Annual general body meeting of the Catholic Sabha Ashoknagar Unit was held on 24th February 2019 in the Mini hall of St. Dominic Church, Ashoknagar. 45 members were present. Mr. Deepak D’Souza from Milagres Unit and Mr. Claver D’Souza from Kulur Unit were the Election Officers. The meeting began with the opening prayer by the members. President Mr. Ronald Culaco welcomed the guests as well as the members. Mr. Deepak read out the rules of the office bearers for their functions.

The Following members were elected unanimously for the year 2019-2020. President: Mr. Ronald Colaco, Vice President: Mr. Prakash D’ Souza, Secretary: Mr. Winson D’ Souza, Joint Secretary: Mrs. Juliana D’ Souza, Treasurer: Mr. Claud Pinto, Women’s Welfare Convener: Mrs. Felicia Pinto, Amcho sandesh representative: Mr. Julian Lobo, Political Convener: Mr. Wilson Pereira, Community Development Convener: Mr. Herald Frank, I.P.P. : Mrs. Noreen Pinto, Youth Convener: Mr. Welvin Castelino, Spiritual Director: Fr. Aquin Noronha O.P. ,

The results were declared immediately after the election. Fr. Aquin Noronha in his message appreciated the functioning of the Catholic Sabha programmes at Ashoknagar.