counter easy hit


Elocution Competition by Catholic Sabha, Ashoknagar Unit

The Catholic Sabha Ashoknagar Unit conducted Elocution competition for the children of our Parish on 2nd October 2019 at 4.00 p.m. at our Church main hall. President of the Catholic Sabha, Mr. Ronald Colaco welcomed the Chief Guest Rev.Fr. Aquin Noronha the Director and Parish Priest of St. Dominic Church and Mrs. Nancy Menezes from Kulur Unit and Mrs. Mercin D’souza from Unit who were the judges for the competition as well as the participants with their parents. After lighting the lamp, Rev. Fr. Aquin Noronha addressed the participants. He told that these competitions help students to overcome the fear of public speaking. They transform a shy, nervous person into a confident speaker. So children should avail these opportunities for their future performances. He wished success in their endeavors.

Mrs. Benedicta D’Souza read out the Rules of the competitions. The group-wise competitions were conducted and the winners were declared as follows:

Group I -(Std. 1-2) - LAN PONASO KHEL (Konkani) 1. Riann Jen D’Silva (Dominic B) 2. Aaron Deon D’Souza (Kalwai A) 2. Priyon D’souza (Kalwai A)

Group II -(Std. 3-4) - VODILA THEI GAURAV (Konkani) ` 1. Aaron C. D’souza (Shediguri B) 2. Risha Lasrado (Kalwai B)

Group III -(Std 5-7) - NAMMA AAHARA PADDATHI (Kannada) 1. Gleyona Mendonsa (Dominic B) 2. Riya Lobo (Kottar A)

Group IV -(Std 8-10) - PRAKRATHI RAKSHANEYALLI NANNA PATRA - (Kannada) 1. Riona Lasrado (Kalwai B) 2. Sheryl D’souza (Shediguri A)

Group V – (Std 10th and above) - NAVABHARATHA NIRMANADALLI NANNA PATRA – (Kannada) 1. Miss Jean Lobo (Dominic B)

Mrs. Juliana D’Souza, Asst. Secretary was the co-coordinator for the event.

Participants and their parents were treated with snacks. The winners of the competitions were awarded with the prizes.

Mr. Winson D’Souza, the secretary gave vote of thanks.