counter easy hit


Elocution Competition & Children’s Day Celebration

St. Dominic Church Catholic Sabha, Ashoknagar Unit organized an Elocution Competition on 14 November, 2021 at The Golden Jubilee Church Hall, Ashoknagar.

The Programme began with the Prayer Song.

The chief guest of the day, Assistant Parish Priest Rev. Fr. Dilip Veigas, the Judges of the day Mr. Adrian Dantis & Mr. Kevin Martis from Urva Parish, the Parish Council Vice-President Mr. Maxim Crasta, The Episcopal City Varado President Mrs. Noreen Pinto,The President of Catholic Sabha Mr. Winson Dsouza, The Ex-President of Catholic Sabha Mr.Ronald Colaco were the dignitaries present for formal stage programme. The President of Catholic Sabha introduced and extended a floral welcome to all the dignitaries.

The programme was inaugurated by Lighting the Lamp. In his inaugural speech, the chief guest of the day Rev.Fr. Dilip Veigas advised and encouraged the participants to do their best.

Being Children’s Day, a few games with prizes were held to entertain and amuse the children. This was thoroughly enjoyed by the kids. The cutting of the birthday cake by the birthday buddy Master Aaron Dais added flavour to the celebration.

Mr. Adrian Dantis spoke on the importance of Children’s Day and advised the children.

We are grateful to the sponsors who have extended a helping hand to conduct this programme.

Mrs. Rita D’sa proposed the vote of thanks.

The entire progamme was beautifully compered by Mrs. Meera Mendonca.

The programme concluded with the thanksgiving hymn.

Fourteen children participated in 5 different categories. The performance was praise worthy.

The winners of the First & Second place are as follows:

Category – 1 Konkani (Class 1 & 2)

1. Tania Mendonca - I

2. Danika Pinto – II

Category – 2 Konkani (Class 3& 4)

1. Riann Dsilva - I

2. Priyon Dsouza –II

Category – 3 Konkani (Classess 5 to 7

1.Risha Lasrado – I

2. Dia Mendonca – II

Category – 4 Kannada (Classess 8 to 10)

1. Gleyona Mendonca - I

2. Sherline Almeida - II

Category – 5 Kannada (PUC & above up to 28 years)

1. Riona Lasrado – I

Congratulations to all the Winners and all the enthusiastic participants.